2011 OCIABC Communicator Awards

Bronze Beacon awards 

See more photos of the June 15, 2011 awards event on the OCIABC Facebook page or on Shutterfly.

OCIABC Bronze Beacon Awards

Best in Show

Legacy Health:   Launching a new legacy of identity guidelines
Creative Services and Marketing Departments

Awards of Excellence

Winning an Impossible Ballot Measure Campaign in the Klamath Basin
Ward Hubbell, Hans Bernard, Kate Pitchlynn, Hubbell Communications

Wells Fargo:  Home Preservation Workshop in Portland
Tom Unger, Chris Hammond

Awards of Merit 

Kaiser Permanente:  Advantage Plus Campaign
Medicare Marketing team

Legacy Health:  Breast Health Integrated Marketing
Creative Services and Marketing team

Legacy Health: Website Brand Design
Digital Marketing team

Legacy Health:  Insight Newsletter
Chris Wain

Lewis & Clark College:  Lewis and Clark Chronicle Magazine
Shelly R. Meyer

Oregon Department of Transportation:  Willamette River Bridge Bike Safety Video
Jyll Smith

Honorable Mention

Reynolds Tomorrow:  A Non-Traditional Community Engagement Program 
Norm Eder, Tom Eiland, Hannah Smith, CFM Strategic Communications and Reynolds School District

Oregon Department of Transportation:  Willamette River Bridge Blog
Jyll Smith

Metro GreenScene
Danielle Kulczyk


OCIABC service awards

Rodney Adair Award  for Distinguished Service

Will Simonds
This is the highest honor our chapter can bestow to a member. Rodney Adair left our organization with a legacy of active membership and dedicated service, and the chapter created the Rodney Adair Award  “for sustained and exceptional service to the association and for professional advancement.”

Chapter service awards

In appreciation for their dedicated service to the International Association of Business Communicators Oregon Columbia chapter  for their volunteer efforts during the 2010-11 year.

Tom Unger
Crystal Bolyard
Kendall Speten-Hansen

Find out more about OCIABC awards for communications excellence and service, including winners from prior years.